NBA All-time Highest Scorer: LeBron James Overtakes Abdul-Jabbar


NBA All-time highest scorer has a new name as LeBron James breaks Kareem Abdul-Jabbar that has stood for over forty years.

NBA All-time Highest Scorer

Lebron James is undoubtedly one of the biggest players in the history of NBA and he has a lot of records and trophies to show for it.

Decades after Kareem Abdul-Jabbar set a record of 38,387 career points, Lebron James finally smash the record.

Hit the Button for FAST DOWNLOAD

Lebron James surpassed Abdul-Jabbar and is on pace to widen the gap between the two basketball legends before the end of the 2022-23 season.

James has been in top form ever since he made a name for himself and he has been the clear favourite to overtake Abdul-Jabbar.

After years of hard work and dedication, James passed Abdul-Jabbar with a turnaround jumper in the Lakers’ meeting with the Thunder on Feb. 7, 2023.

After entering the game needing 36 points, James finished the match with 38 points to push his career total to 38,390.

Watch moment LeBron James became NBA all-time highest scorer:

NBA All-time Highest Scorer

NBA All-time Highest Scorer: Lebron James Scoring Record

Having reach a new one height in the NBA, Lebron James scoring record has change the look of the all-time scoring list.

James passed Karl Malone to move into second place on the all-time scoring list in March 2022 but February 2023 saw him take the top spot.

Abdul-Jabbar will settle for second spot with Carmelo Anthony the only player in the top ten who is yet to retire. 

Kevin Durant is sitting at No. 14, but he could pass multiple players ahead of him by the end of the regular season if he stays healthy.

TRENDING: Most Expensive Trophy In Football And Their Worth (2023)

Top 15 NBA All-time Scoring List

1 LeBron James – 38,390 Points
2 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar – 38,387 Points
3 Karl Malone – 36,928 Points
4 Kobe Bryant – 33,643 Points
5 Michael Jordan – 32,292 Points
6 Dirk Nowitzki – 31,560 Points
7 Wilt Chamberlain – 31,419 Points
8 Shaquille O’Neal – 28,596 Points
9 Carmelo Anthony – 28,289 Points
10 Moses Malone – 27,409 Points
11 Elvin Hayes – 27,313 Points
12 Hakeem Olajuwon – 26,946 Points
13 Oscar Robertson – 26,710 Points
14 Kevin Durant – 26,684 Points
15 Dominique Wilkins – 26,668 Points


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here